Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Premium Leisure Complaint - Buyers Beware
Premium Leisure Complaint

Premium Leisure Complaint


Buyers Beware

Premium Leisure will not replace an admittedly defective product unless I pay them a pro-rated amount of $2,000 plus $800 in shipping. I originally paid $5,000 for this spa

I would like to take a moment to share my history with you in regards to a Premium Leisure Spa I purchased in October 2009.

December 2009 – pump broke and all water drained from tub overnight. Had to pay for replacement part & shipping.

March 2010 – First blisters appeared in acrylic
April 12, 2010 – Photos sent to Meyf Bamba
April 16, 2010 – Spoke to Meyf says repair is needed. Gave me number of repair person. Called Mark Supplies twice with no response. Finally spoke to someone and they gave me the name of the repair person directly
May 19, 2010 – Spoke to repair person, was booked for June 30
June 30, 2010 – Repair done
June 30 – Sept 4 – No water added due to extremely hot, humid summer – was told cure may not take if too humid.
Sept 11 – Called Mark Supply (as per Meyf) re warranty on work as all areas of repair were white and cloudy with additional blisters– NOTE: This is only 6 days of use (water in) from first repair)
Oct 3, 2010 – Spoke to repair tech, was told would have to wait until spring for a second repair as weather would not allow it to cure properly.
Oct 3, 2010 – Called Premium Leisure and spoke to Eric. Sent new photos. Gave update on situation.
REPLACEMENT COVER ORDERED – all stitching was unravelling on cover

June 16, 2011 – Second repair completed
August 2011 - Patches of blisters re-appear worse than ever
September 6, 2011 – Spoke to Chris at Premium Leisure, he says to call repair company again
September 13, 2011 – Spoke to repair tech, was told that the company no longer does acrylic repair and to call Premium Leisure
September 27, 2011 – was asked to submit additional photos by Chris at Premium Leisure.
November 4, 2011 – Was informed by Meyf that a replacement tub is a better option than continued repairs. However the cost would be $2,000 (prorated for 24 months of ownership) plus ($800) shipping.
November 6. 2011 – tub now shuts itself off anywhere from 1 hour to 12 hours after resetting the fuse I think it is unfair to expect me to pay a 24 month pro-rate as the initial acrylic problem started just 5 months after purchase. With the second bunch showing up just 6 days after adding water. The third patch showed up less than 2 months after the second repair. If you remove lag time in response and availability and the weather issues for curing properly etc. all 3 patches of blisters would have shown up in 7 months.

Share This Review:


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer


Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Premium Leisure
SUBMIT a ticket
for Premium Leisure
WATCH videos
for Premium Leisure
More Premium Leisure Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Premium Leisure


Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation



login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Premium Leisure reviews

Similar reviews


Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
The MeasuredUp Team